Gran Turismo 7 Physics

Do you want more detailed and realistic physics on the next GT

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Well I think this is interesting, and entirely fair. FFB is obviously very important because that is a huge part of how any wheel user experiences the game. I don't have enough experience of other games so am happy to take your word for it; but I think FFB is separate to the physics model itself, right? You could have the most realistic physics of all time, but with terrible FFB it would be difficult to appreciate it. If anything this is more frustrating since physics are fundamental and FFB is just a question of implementing said physics effectively. Although I may be simplifying this to an extreme degree, I don't really have a clue lol
I think you're pretty spot-on but I'm also not an expert on this. I'd imagine that a detailed physics model would provide a ton of detail for the FFB system.

I'm sure that the physics model for GT7 is more than adequate for the console space and of course there's room for improvement. But it becomes hard for wheeled users to appreciate the physics model when the FFB is constantly nerfed or in some ways numb.

There's no evidence (is there?) that GT has been intentionally handicapped to make it cater to a wide audience.
I think there's definitely a discussion/debate to be had about this but maybe not for the reasons normally stated.

Being that I own ACC and GT7/Sport, there are aspects of ACC that I'd consider to be a more visceral/hardcore experience. Does that make it a better game? No, I wouldn't say so. I believe that GT7's ease of accessibility is a great thing and necessary, especially in the console space. The GT series does an amazing of straddling that line but SOME of what makes it accessible causes it to be a less visceral experience and I believe that's what people define as being hardcore.