**SERIES ON HOLD** SNAIL Michelin Pilot SuperCar Challenge, "PS5 Users ONLY",GS/GT4 Spec'd MR/RR SupercarsDraft 

• Thread starter llNovall
  • 49 comments
Since we had talks about the tuning calculator. I am going to experiment with it for the remainder of the season. If it proves to be worthy, then I’ll try and do a tutorial explaining how I would utilize it for our application. Then maybe the guys who want to spend the money on this thing can have it at their disposal. Anyone else who has this, I know Nyati does. If you don’t care to put your 2 cents in on it, I’d appreciate it. I think it could be a really good tool for everyone. Especially beginners that are lost. I have used it some and I like it. It isn’t as good as a guy who can tune well. At least not that I’ve saw yet. But I have yet to master the thing. So we’ll see.

IMG_2460.jpeg

First testing session done. I’ve tried Praiano’s tunes and I am by no means an expert but are wild most notably with the rear ride height jacked up to the max and the front slammed to the ground. My lap times are pretty close but the cars feel quite different. The 911 is not my cup of tea and feels so unstable, the Corvette, the 650S and the Lambo understeers like crazy but the times are fast and the GT, NSX and 458 are neutral ish and rotate well.

For the moment, I’m leaning toward the GT but I’ll do some more testing before committing to a car.

Will we have example tunes like we have in the current series ? Those are helpful for terrible tuners like me, Praiano tunes seems to exploit the physics with the weird drag racing stance.