Brand Hatch WTC 700 - how do you crack the code?

United States
Milwaukee, WI
I've tried both Gr. 4 on one pit strategy and Gr. 3 on no pit strategy and always end up mid pack.

Tips on car selection, pit strategy, and fuel mapping? Fuel mapping is always a struggle on a shorter track using a controller. Doable but often messes me up.

Also in general, I tend to choke down my Gr. 3s a lot using the output and power restrictors to like 70. Am I doing it wrong? What other settings should I use to choke them down to 700? Ballast? What is most important?

Try the Jaguar Gr.4 and add the supercharger, high-end torque. Will give you PP 680 ish.
Use Racing Hard tyres.
Fuel Management to 3, as soon as you can. This will give you 5 laps. So you only need to pit once. Don't bother changing it, leave it at 3.
You don't need to change the tyres at the stop, but you might as well, only adds a few seconds.
I'm an averagely skilled driver and I can win it comfortably in that car. I'm lapping back-markers at lap 9.
I've only raced it a few times, always looks like it's going to rain, but never does!

Good luck.
:cheers:

EDIT - The Aston Martin Gr. 4 is a good bet too.

Last edited:
Try the Jaguar Gr.4 and add the supercharger, high-end torque. Will give you PP 680 ish.
Use Racing Hard tyres.
Fuel Management to 3, as soon as you can. This will give you 5 laps. So you only need to pit once.
You don't need to change the tyres at the stop, but you might as well, only adds a few seconds.
I'm an averagely skilled driver and I can win it comfortably in that car. I'm lapping back-markers at lap 9.
I've only raced it a few times, always looks like it's going to rain, but never does!

Good luck.

Thanks!

I won this race yesterday with the Citroen Gr.4. All you have to do is short shift and just pit once; no need to mess with the fuel map.

Last edited:
I used the Pennzoil GTR. Power Restrictor to get it down to 700PP
Fuel Map 1, Racing Hard Tyres, Pit Once at either lap 5 or 6.