My Second Season...F1 2010-2016 

United States
Southeast MI
BubbleBelly542
I have a few races left and have been offered a contract for Virgin. Currently I'm driving for Lotus. So should I stay with Lotus or go to Virgin? I'm very new to Formula One so I don't know teams well.

Also, will I be offered more contracts before the end of the season?

Being offered contracts depend on if you beat your rival along with your finishing position in the championship. If you have a good season with a high place on the points table you should get good contract offers.
About taking Virgins offer, I think the cars are nearly the same.

They're slightly better then Virgin, but the cars are extremely similar. Just choose which livery you like better.

HRT, Lotus and Virgin are all fairly slow.

The likes of Force India, Sauber, Williams and Toro Rosso are better (Actually I think Toro Rosso are fairly slow in the game too). Williams would be a good, solid midfield option but they are not as good as Force India or Sauber.

If you get an offer from Mercedes, Mclaren, Red Bull or Ferrari, bite their hand off.

I got an offer from Ferrari at the end of my first season. I took it, considering I already had a Drivers and Constructors championship under my belt.

RedBull>Mclaren>Ferrari>Mercedes>Renault>Sauber>Toro Rosso>Force India>Williams>Lotus>Virgin>HRT

Correct me if i'm wrong.

In my case, i started with Williams, and every season, the team got better under me, by my 3rd season, me and Barrichello where always qualifying in the top 5.

There's a tier system, it goes like this:

1st season tiers -
(Red Bull, Mclaren, Ferrari)
(Mercedes, Renault)
(Toro Rosso, Sauber)
(Williams, Force India)
(Lotus, Virgin, HRT)

If you beat the other teams in your tier, then the team moves up a tier for the new season. The last team in a tier moves down a tier for the next season.

gorsad
There's a tier system, it goes like this:

1st season tiers -
(Red Bull, Mclaren, Ferrari)
(Mercedes, Renault)