Noob New Sim Rig Build

Australia
Melbourne
Hatlesschimp
Hi fellow GTPlanet Members!

I would like to build a Sim Rig in my spare room 10' x 12'. At this stage I want to get the majority of the kit together by the end of the week and later on I can full customization with mods and hacks.

My Background
I'm new to iRacing and competitive racing online overall. Im live in Australia. I work away on and off interstate hence why I am online at the moment at 4am LOL. My gaming history consists of consoles when I was younger and as I got older they lost their appeal to me. Games like call of duty and battlefield have had their day and I am bored with them and was left with only FIFA and NBA 2k as the only console games I will play every now and then when a friend comes over. So since 2011 i have been slowly migrating to PC gaming and sims. Games like ARMA 3 are good and have filled the COD and BF void. They are fun and especially the role playing servers are good because everyone is sensible and are committed to not being a tool. And although I'm yet to play iRacing (saving myself for the new sim rig) it does appear you have to respect the game and the others playing it. It obviously isn't NFS or Grid where side swiping cars or using cars as shields is tolerated or even funny. Its a racing sim and for it to be fully authentic it's not just the in game physics and visuals or the steering wheel you use but the other players doing their part to be sensible on road and could even say their is a bit of role play required for it to be a total sim. But obviously time to time you get people that are either noobs or experienced drivers that do something stupid by accident or brain fade from time to time. I guess we are human after all. But from what Ive interpreted through youtube and the forum is for many this is their passion and second love and lets face it for most of us it is the closest we will come to being a professional race driver. I used to have a Mitsubishi Evolution VI