note to new dfp users...

Hi all, I am fairly new to GTP, but have been a GT driver since ps1 and gt1. Just wanted to post a few quick thoughts on the dfp. I have driven with the ds2 until 2 days ago and found the transition a bit disturbing. With the ds2 i have aced everything and there are very few events that are challenging. I also know how to drift (although not like some that I have seen here, much respect...). Anyway, I just wanted to say...Dont worry about ffb, its supposed to be strong, it is going to feel like your steering went to heck, everything is off. The point is , give the dfp some time. Go get a completely stock hi po car (vette, slr, m3, etc.) and drive it around nurburgring for a few hours. You WILL get used to it. You will find that it is almost like starting from scratch. At some point it will "click" for you. I wouldnt be posting this if I wasn't completely geeked about the dfp...just thouht it might help with the feeling of "what a rip". Give it some time. BTW, GTP rocks, mucho help, setups, and questions answered! Stoked to find this site!

totally agree with u, i got my DFP not too long ago and noticed a huge transition from DS2 to the wheel. mainly due to steering. eventually ull learn to steer in earlier than u usually do with the DS2 and things will fall into place 👍

i got my dfp yesterday! 👍👍👍 but i keep spinning out ... i can barley drive at all.. and espically on corner exit i ALWAYS SPIN OUT like the steering wheel startings going to the left i counter steer then spin out...anyone have a solution am i counter steering too much? or 2 little or is it something else

i hate the wheel when driving a RWD car, cause i can't control the oversteer or drift and i always spin out and die. I need some help...:indiff: