So I finally got around to play it and...F1 2010-2016 

• Thread starter tdk
  • 4 comments
Status
Not open for further replies.

tdk

(Banned)
AjKnight666
Wth? I've had this game since last summer, but I always chose to play other games instead. I started playing it a few days ago and the physics felt too arcadish. This is coming from someone that just platinumed NFS HP a few days before. So, is it me, or are is the physics really that bad? Maybe GT5 set my standards up, and I got used to driving the F1 cars there.

Then comes the difficulty. I never start a game on hard/expert, so I went along with medium and I squashed everyone by at least 5 seconds per lap. I was consistently 3-4 seconds behind the track's world record (except for a few which had much longer layouts) from my first laps. I noticed that the difference between medium and expert is the flashbacks, is this it or am I missing something?

Now I don't really care about trophies, not until my lady challenged me to platinum NFS. But I couldn't help but take a look at this game's. Some of the trophies are ridiculous. 7 seasons? Doesn't that sound way too repetitive? There's also this trophy for reaching the highest online rank, how am I supposed to do that when I could hardly find anybody online? The "Schuperb" trophy is easy, but why is it there? Seems like a waste of time. I don't like repeating anything, that's why I gave up on GT5 after finishing all events. I wasn't going to grind to buy every 20mil car. One last thing, the rain meister trophy (relatively easy), I'm quite sure it was raining heavily in the Korean GP, which I won. How come I didn't get the trophy? Oh, and the "sign with a higher team" trophy's pretty dumb as well. I won all of my races in the first season and consequently the constructor's title. Luckily I had backed up my saved game on a flash so I just re-loaded it, got DQ'd until redbull lead in points and signed with them.