Porsche electric cars losing power when using a steering wheel (Logitech pro) anyone else - Solved, it's the transducer/basskicker causing it.

United Kingdom
South Wales
Does anyone out there with this wheel and pedals hit any problems with GT7 on PSVR2 specifically with electric Porsche cars ?

(I've not come across any other electric car brand in the game but I'm fairly new to it)

Basically the car completely loses power. I'm hitting brake then accelerator and it just won't go again. The car comes to a halt. I can see the blue arc showing that it's registering my accelerator press but the car doesn't go until it suddenly sorts itself out somewhere between 30 seconds and a minute later.

For a while I wondered if it was meant to be mimicking the battery running out but it didn't make a lot of sense as sometimes it would happen on the first lap.

Then when I couldn't get the car going again I picked up the controller and hit accelerate and it started going again no problem.

It never happens on anything but the 2 electric Porsches and never happens on any other game.
So it's definitely an issue with this game talking to the pedals.

I've got a vid of it happening.
Logitech have seen it and said it's definitely game related as it wouldn't make any sense for it to only happen on specific cars if it were their wheel.

Very frustrating!

I didn't think anyone would be interested in just seeing my car come to a halt and sitting there doing nothing.

I don't think the clutch is in use for electric cars.

Furthermore I've taken my feet entirely off the pedals and then just push the accelerator even with my hand.
You can see the blue arc registering accelerator being pressed but the car doesn't go.

Last edited by a moderator:
Maybe you should uhh hold the accelerator down for longer than 0.5sec what do you expect if you’re on and off the pedal that quickly… of course you aren’t going to move, then you’re crawling along at 18mph because you’re feathering the throttle,