Backup and Manager replay to local/LAN/off the PS5 storage?

How important is game storage limits to only restrict by actual physical space/able to be backed up?

• Only the future matters, review replays to improve is lost on me

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I despise improvements

• I'm a rebel who wants to see it all get worse

• Total voters
United States
way ahead of you, leaving you in the pixie dust
Is there any way at all to get the replay files from Gran Turismo 7 backed up and stored locally to a USB or NAS or anything to protect against the inevitable crash/failure/corruption that at some point happens?

Also I just started playing Gran Turismo in March after a couple decade break, and having saved all my races, so far the past couple months, and all the great Nations Cup Qualifying action I have been loving, I ran into the artificial limited replay/scape/pic storage put in place by Polyphony for Gran Turismo 7 specifically. Despite having enormous free space I was intending to use for GT7, as it is the only reason I bought a PS5 and will only use it for, It's quite unacceptable this limit is imposed for no good reason.

Then to top it off, there is NO WAY that I have found to be able to make sure these buckets of bits in the files can be protected against loss and saved anywhere offline. I signed up for premium plus just to race online for Nations Cup and this feels like the ultimate slap in the face, I can't even use the cloud storage I pay for from Sony to have unlimited or even 100x the storage for my replays.

Can I not download my game save from the cloud even to be able to pull out the replay files so I can keep them to show my great grand children?

Loving GT7, and the very minor quirks occasionally are jarring it is so detailed and well done, and then this was just like, How could they?!?

I mean, you can share your replays online through PS+ and even if your PS5 dies and you get a new one, they'll be available for viewing.