Best PS4 racing games: Your pick (Top 3)PS4 

• Thread starter davidt33
  • 61 comments

Best PS4 racing games: What's your pick?

• Project CARS -Game of the Year Edition

Votes: 27 37.5%
  • Assetto Corsa

Votes: 27 37.5%
  • DiRT Rally

Votes: 32 44.4%
  • F1 2016

Votes: 18 25.0%
  • DriveClub (Now discontinued)

Votes: 35 48.6%

• Total voters
Trinidad and Tobago
Port of Spain
davidtsmith333
Since GTsport for PS4 is taking so long to be announced/released I'm considering buying one of the others in the meantime and interested in getting your feedback before making a choice. I've been checking out reviews including those listed but have to admit the reviews are mixed which makes it difficult.

This thread is accompanied with a poll so please vote. You have up to 3 picks for flexibility. Please feel free to also comment sharing your opinions. Cheers.

Last edited:
I only started playing AC very recently, but it blows the others out of the water by pure driving sensation with a wheel. My other pick on the other end of the spectrum would be Trackmania Turbo.

Driveclub, easily.

AC isnt even a game it's a sim so it shouldn't be here smh

Last edited:
Thanks for your votes and comments thus far. Keep 'em coming. The tally should be interesting.

In my preliminary research I saw that DiRT Rally scored high marks, but I'm not too sure I want a racing game solely on rallies, so there's that.
As for DriveClub (which is leading the poll right now) the bummer with that is it's discontinued so I'm leaning more towards the current crop.

Driveclub, easily.

AC isnt even a game it's a sim so it shouldn't be here smh

Just because Assetto Corsa is a sim doesn't mean it isn't a game.

To the OP, Assetto Corsa, Dirt Rally and Project Cars get my vote but if you're an arcade racing game fan then Driveclub is fantastic and it has tons of content for fairly cheap.

Just because Assetto Corsa is a sim doesn't mean it isn't a game.