TYRE NOISE GONE MISSING

• Thread starter Zolon32
  • 6 comments
United Kingdom
England
Zolon32
Hello gentlemen and ladies of GTP. I'm a tech doofuss and I've run into a problem with my GT6 tech. I'm using a pair of cheap Turtle Beach headphones and, last night, my tyre sound went missing. Other sounds seem to be there okay, but I'm amazed at how much I relied upon the tyre noises to assist me controlling the car, and racing without it is simply pointless.

Although the problem persisted whilst I used the TV sound, I'm assuming that it's my headphones which are causing it. I've messed with the microphone position in the pause menu, to no avail, and changed the race effects volume too; still the same.

Before I set about pulling the wiring apart (I really am a doofuss, honestly, I could blow the whole thing up just trying to do that) to bypass the headphones, can anyone make any other suggestions please?

Cheers, Zo.

No no no no Zo, don't go pulling your kit apart.
We had it a good few 'game versions' (updates) ago where there was a bug with sounds in the game, for example you'd have road noise but no engine or tyre noise from your own car, then engine noise would come back but still no tyre noise and so on.

Sounds much more like a bug than your equipment or system, did you try restarting the game and trying it in arcade mode or in another lobby etc.?
The way I see it (although as you know I'm an expert in nothing except being grumpy), if your headphones are working at all then its not the headphones at fault, they can only put out the noises sent to them, its not like they have a specific wire for engine noise, a different one for tyre noise etc.

Thanks Jim, I think I remember that bug, but I'm not sure whether it effected me or not. Memory! It's driving me mad.