• Thread starter Pako
  • 65 comments

Pako

Staff Emeritus
United States
NW Montana
GTP-Pako
GTP Pako
Alright gents. I recently bought a brand new 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 Sport 5.7L Hemi 4x4. I thought the white with black accents looked pretty good until it seams that every new truck out there is a white 4 door crew cab.

I need to set my truck apart from the rest and thought of doing a partial body wrap. What I'm looking for is nothing too crazy that screams mid life crisis, but it's gotta be cool. I am hoping to tap into the most creative minds that GTPlanet has to offer.

The winning design can take home the prize of honor knowing that their design is riding around on Pako's truck. So you in? Let the designs begin!

See attached:
IMG_2010.JPG IMG_2011.JPG IMG_2012.JPG IMG_2013.JPG

I'm not a good designer or anything, but if I was doing this I'd need a bit more info on what you want.

What colours do you want on it?
You say partial wrap, what part were you thinking of wrapping?
Any examples of the kind of thing you want?

Saw this thread and it seemed very interesting! Like Bopop, that information would definitely help I think, but also maybe:

1. What finish do you want: Matte, Glossy, Carbon, etc?
2. Would you be wrapping the wheels?

And also, congratulations on the new truck! Definitely one of my favorite pickups.

Here are some ideas that caught my eye:

Too much?
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-ol3PgqIim...d_mustang_with_pink_true_fire_flame_theme.jpg

Or something like this, but with more style:
http://www.socaltrucks.com/wp-content/uploads/awpcp/dodge1-large.jpg
cleardot.gif

This is pretty sick:
http://wrapsone.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/monster-truck-custom-wrap.jpg
A little much for me, but still sick!

Maybe just some good ole racing strips to get the job done.

I am really open to just about anything. It will look good if it looks good.

Finish could vary depending on the design of the wrap. It would just be the body and not the wheels.