General Endurance Race Help

• Thread starter Impreza P1
  • 96 comments
I apologise to the mods if something like this has already been posted. However I have looked through the forums with the search facility and have not found a thread that answers what I'm about to ask.

Basically, can anyone suggest a car and set-up that could guarantee a win in B-Spec mode in the International A License Endurance races? I would do it myself if it weren't for the fact that I am a university student with other things to deal with. I find the main obstacle seems to be a Nissan R92CP which seems to be driving with permanent nitro boosts, which I find incredibly unfair. So any suggestions?

ok then, ummmm let's seee, I used the ummm, BMW McClaren F1 to beat the El Capitan race, and used the MINOLTA (that u win from the El Capitan) to win the 'Ring 24hr and used it to win all the rest that u can use it with. On the races that require sports tires or such, I used the MINOLTA or R92

Okay firstly, how many points does your B spec driver have? (1,000, 4,000, 8,000 etc?) If he's low in points it might be an idea building him up doing other races... I'd highly recommend using him on the manufacturers own races, as they tend to be 3-5 lap affairs that are easy for your B-spec to win...

Assuming your B-specs up to the job, the best car for the task is the MINOLTA TOYOTA 88C-V RACE CAR. This can be got by doing the El Capitan endurance race... using B spec, should take you about 40 minutes to get one in X3 B spec racing mode. :)

Tuned, it has the highest HP of ANY car in the game (over 1,200!) and will cheerfully rip the doors off any other car in flatline speed.

B specs tend not to like being pushed beyond 4, so try and keeep him down to 3, or even less, depending on which race you're doing... and remember to use one compound softer tyre at the FRONT than the back, so front medium racing, rear hard or front hard racing, rear super hard etc.