Starting A Racing Club, Feedback Please?

• Thread starter Amac500
  • 3 comments
United States
United States
Alex_Mac_
I think I'm in the right spot on the forums. I'm new to online racing. I've been playing GT5 for a year and a half but my online was weird for whatever reason, idk. But anyways I just got into online racing about 2 weeks ago. I'm 17 so when the parents and siblings go to bed around 11-12 at night (New York time) I have the chance to kick back and race online for a couple hours. However, I keep having a problem where I just can't find a good room online to run in and I waste an hour or more on some nights finding a good room. Other nights I find one right away and play, but thats about 1 in 3.

So I was kind of hoping to start some kind of casual club to race with for when I go online at night to play and I'd really love the feedback from you guys who have been racing online for a while. When I've tried creating a room online before I haven't had anyone join, so I was hoping I could run some room ideas by everybody for feedback here. If you saw it online would you join it by name, what should the cars be, what should the race formatting be, that kind of stuff. So here are sone of my club ideas and feel free to add one if you have an idea that you think would be good for me to do:

Name: Star Mazda TC Club
Description: Changing real world tracks for Mazda TC models, the Mazda Roadster TC and the Mazda RX-7 TC. A 535pp limit ensures that both the quicker RX-7's can be defined to enter and the Roadster's can be tuned up to enter, keeping the racing on a level playing field.

Name: Racecar Challenge