What exactly is so shameful about using Racing Soft tires?

• Thread starter JLawrence
  • 323 comments
GTP_FreakinWolfy
Ever since I started reading this forum, I've noticed a distinct bias against the RS tires, and people who run them. I simply don't understand this, because if I have a mind to go for a fast lap, why wouldn't I go for every advantage? It's just logic to me. Or is this sort of like the grenade launcher thing in Black Ops where people get pissed when they see someone using it? Just curious

I dont get it either, I want to be as fast as I can so I use them. Its not like they're illegal or anything either.

For the bragging rights... that's all...

"Pros" don't use racing softs...

I use them and I feel perfectly ok :)

Ahh... Well, I guess I am no pro then! But, I feel like I'm a pretty darn fast amateur!

On a side note, completely irrelevant to this topic, I am exactly 6 points from A-Spec lvl. 30. Ughhh

It´s not a shame to use Racing Softs.
As long as you don´t complain a race (Seasonal , offline Mode or whatever) is too easy.

raVer

Nothing wrong with using racing soft. It's a game, shouldn't let others' opinions affect your enjoyment.
There'll be online rooms that disallow, but I'm sure there are plenty that doesn't care.

Anyway, Happy Playing and cheers!

Just to note, it's also nothing wrong with those who condemn Racing Soft. It's their rights.

I have no problem at all if people want to use Racing Softs. However, I try to avoid using them at all costs for two reasons:

1) They're too expensive.

I have 100 cars in my favorites that I love using. But Racing Softs cost 36,000 Cr. each.

100 X 36,000 = 3,600,000 Cr. :crazy:

No...just no. Not to mention there are other cars that I would enjoy using but they're not in my favorites, so that's more money out of my pocket. Plus, it's annoying leaving a lobby to buy Racing Softs to be competitive.

2) They give unrealistic amounts of grip in some cases.