Why did you stop playing GT 7?

• Thread starter wheelhp
  • 112 comments
Australia
Australia
I'm still playing but the legendary cars are a bit of a pain to grind for, still. Even though economy is in much better state than release. Think they've even changed the roulette code, been getting 500k gold prizes more recently

I started playing again a few months back, when there was a new grind method. Found out about the weekly challenges, time trials and i got hooked again

Think they've even changed the roulette code, been getting 500k gold prizes more recently
That's just random.

I've stopped playing twice until now, each time because I was tired of grinding one or the other "big" race. Did not have much time to play so each time it was a decision to make between getting some credits or having fun in game.

I've used the rubberband method on Daytona's tri-oval with a cappuccino while the glitch was on in november (other used the Abarth) and it freed my playtime for more interesting ways to play (finishing the events, progressing the golding of CEs, licenses, TTing...). Now I have ~all the cars and a big stack of cash to buy the ones I miss or the new that will come up. Credits are not an issue anymore, so the little time I have to play is mostly spent on activities that motivates me to play.

Basically I ran out of things to do and stuff to acquire in GT7. Though I didn’t completely stop playing, a few weeks after completing the car collection, all the races, missions, engine swaps, golding all license tests (prior to the new Mega Super Duper whatever license) I feel I’ve accomplished everything I wanted in the game and have since shifted my primary focus to another game in my free time. I’ll almost certainly do what I did with previous GT games and come back in a few years to finish off the oddball stuff I currently have no interest in doing.